ferediscount.blogg.se

Chimp xbox hard drive cloning software
Chimp xbox hard drive cloning software





Why use chimp? It's an effective way to add a large HDD to an Xbox. I would like to see all Xboxes modded, and hope that this can help in some way. Idotsfan is the master of Chimp, and this guide is only here to help people work along. This guide also covers how to get your F drive working when installing a larger HDD. In light of many questions, as well as the various threads asking how to use it, I figured I would make a guide for Chimp. So is this a is a quicker method than using FTP or CHIMP? (Updated ) I am using v1.02 of HDD RAW COPY but the latest is v1.10. So not lightning fast really, I will report back how long it took and if it works in the XboxĪ few specs, HDD Station is USB 2.0, 1 IDE and 1 SATA port. I am now cloning a 250gb IDE to a 500gb SATA, I started the copy at 2.15 this afternoon, it is now 5.15 and it is 64% complete. This picture shows two drives inserted in the dock. I put the 500gb in my Xbox and it booted up straight away Must admit I know enough on the software side of things but I havent done any.I don't know if this has been covered before? But using the Windows program HDD RAW COPY from and a USB All in 1 HDD Docking Station, I cloned an Xbox 10gb IDE drive to a 500gb SATA drive. Install Auto Installer Deluxe 4.30 to load the most current apps/emulators/xbmc etc. Use Chimp 2.4 to clone the retail hdd to the new bigger HDD 3. Anyone recommend a 500gb hard drive for an xbox? Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Slapaham, Jul 10.







Chimp xbox hard drive cloning software